Welcome to the website for the conference in honor of Claude Bernard.

The conference will be held in the Department of Physics at Washington University in St. Louis, MO on March 26-27, 2016. It will begin at 8:45 AM on Saturday, March 26, and will end at noon on Sunday, March 27.

There will be a welcoming reception at the Knight Center on Friday night, March 25, 6:30 to 8:30 PM. The reception will take place in the O'Donnell Lounge on the second floor.

You'll find links for registration, schedule, accommodations, etc. on the navigation bar above.

List of speakers:

  • Ratindranath Akhoury (University of Michigan)
  • Christopher Aubin* (Fordham University)
  • Nathan Brown* (Washington University)
  • Norman Christ (Columbia University)
  • Aida El-Khadra* (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign)
  • Elizabeth Freeland (School of the Art Institute of Chicago)
  • Steven Gottlieb (Indiana University)
  • Andreas Kronfeld (Fermilab)
  • Julius Kuti (University of California, San Diego)
  • Jack Laiho (Syracuse University)
  • Laurent Lellouch (Aix-Marseille University)
  • Guido Martinelli (Rome University [La Sapienza])
  • Van Savage* (UCLA)
  • Stephen Sharpe (University of Washington)
  • Amarjit Soni (Brookhaven National Laboratory)
  • Bob Sugar (University of California, Santa Barbara)
  • Yigal Shamir (Tel Aviv University)

*Ph.D. students of Claude
Claude Bernard

Bernardfest16 Organizers:
Aida El-Khadra, University of Illinois
Maarten Golterman, San Francisco State
Michael Ogilvie, Washington University